CIPR | Center For Inter-American Policy & Research

Tulane University

MARI Brown Bag Series to host Jessica J. Price for a talk on Indigenous Mexican Protests

February 23rd, 2018
12:00 PM

Location
Dinwiddie 305
Tulane University

The Middle American Research Institute is happy to announce the eight talk of the 2017-2018 Brown Bag talk series. Dr. Jessica J. Price, Post-Doctoral Fellow at the Center for Inter-American Policy & Research, Tulane University, will present on her research in a talk entitled We Will Not Be Quiet: The Dynamics of Protest in Indigenous Mexico.

MARI‘€™s Brown Bag talk series is meant to provide a venue for students and faculty focusing on topics related to Mesoamerica to discuss their latest research in an informal and friendly setting. If you are interested in presenting, please email Jessica Melancon (jmelanc1@tulane.edu) for more information.

LATEST SITE UPDATES

NEWS

EVENTS

All Events

Upcoming Events

Read Across the Americas Summer Program at the Children's Resource Center

View Full Event Description

Join us every first and third Saturday at 10:30 am for a bilingual storytime for kids ages 2 – 10. The program is part of an initiative between Tulane University’s Stone Center for Latin American Studies and the New Orleans Public Library called the Pebbles Center.

DATES AND TIMES

Saturday, June 1
10:30 AM

Saturday, June 15
10:30 AM

Saturday, July 6
10:30 AM

Saturday, July 20
10:30 AM

Read Across the Americas Summer Program at the Algiers Regional Branch

View Full Event Description

Join us every Wednesday at 10:30 am for a bilingual storytime for kids ages 2 – 10. The program is part of an initiative between Tulane University’s Stone Center for Latin American Studies and the New Orleans Public Library called the Pebbles Center. This summer we will explore the environment and diverse geography of Latin America. Bring your favorite jungle animal and be prepared to learn some Spanish as we embark on an adventure through the Americas. This program provides a reading list of recommended titles for all ages to explore Latin America on your own this summer. If you read all books, you will be eligible for a special award offered during Hispanic Heritage month at the annual Celebración Latina held at the Audubon Zoo.

DATES AND TIMES

Wednesday, June 5
10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 12
10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 19
10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 26
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 3
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 10
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 17
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 24
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 31
10:30 AM