CIPR | Center For Inter-American Policy & Research

Tulane University

Javier Corrales: Varieties of Statism - Oil Policies (and outcomes) in Venezuela and Brazil Compared

As part of the Venezuela from the Neutral Ground symposium held at Tulane University New Orleans on January 28, 2011, Javier Corrales presented his paper on ‘€œVarieties of Statism – Oil Policies (and outcomes) in Venezuela and Brazil Compared.‘€ Listen to the presentation below.

Javier Corrales, Amherst College
Varieties of Statism – Oil Policies (and outcomes) in Venezuela and Brazil Compared

***_NOTE:_***
Our digital recording device failed at minute 16 of this presentation. Please excuse this inconvenience.

Seventeen presentations made up the “Venezuela from the Neutral Ground” symposium. Listen to Javier Corrales below or browse the complete list here.

LATEST SITE UPDATES

NEWS

EVENTS

All Events

Upcoming Events

Read Across the Americas Summer Program at the Children's Resource Center

View Full Event Description

Join us every first and third Saturday at 10:30 am for a bilingual storytime for kids ages 2 – 10. The program is part of an initiative between Tulane University’s Stone Center for Latin American Studies and the New Orleans Public Library called the Pebbles Center.

DATES AND TIMES

Saturday, June 1
10:30 AM

Saturday, June 15
10:30 AM

Saturday, July 6
10:30 AM

Saturday, July 20
10:30 AM

Read Across the Americas Summer Program at the Algiers Regional Branch

View Full Event Description

Join us every Wednesday at 10:30 am for a bilingual storytime for kids ages 2 – 10. The program is part of an initiative between Tulane University’s Stone Center for Latin American Studies and the New Orleans Public Library called the Pebbles Center. This summer we will explore the environment and diverse geography of Latin America. Bring your favorite jungle animal and be prepared to learn some Spanish as we embark on an adventure through the Americas. This program provides a reading list of recommended titles for all ages to explore Latin America on your own this summer. If you read all books, you will be eligible for a special award offered during Hispanic Heritage month at the annual Celebración Latina held at the Audubon Zoo.

DATES AND TIMES

Wednesday, June 5
10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 12
10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 19
10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 26
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 3
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 10
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 17
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 24
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 31
10:30 AM